NETWORKING

EE Network

Regional Environmental Education Network

SADC REEP - The Regional Environmental Education Network (REEN) also includes representatives of the 14 SADC countries who provide information and technical support to the SADC Technical Committee Member in their country.

A key focus of the Regional Environmental Education Programme has been to support networking among environmental education practitioners in the SADC region, and whenever possible extended to regions and continents. This networking has worked well where collaborative partnerships have been established to achieve specific projects. Many of these partnerships and projects build on relationships that have been formed over the last twenty years. Some of the partnerships include the United Nations Environment Programme (UNEP), the World Conservation Union (IUCN) the Foundation for Environmental Education (FEE) and many of the national governments in the SADC region.

The Regional Environmental Education Network (REEN) also includes representatives of the 15 SADC countries who provide information and technical support to the SADC Technical Committee Member in their country. The role of the network representatives is to supervise, support and facilitate the work of the Regional EE Centre. Most importantly that National Network Representatives are responsible for ensuring that the programme is implemented in the countries that they represent. The SADC Regional Environmental Education Network have met twelve times since 1998, at the Regional EE Centre, and in Lesotho, in Mozambique, in Namibia, and in Botswana .

SADC REEP - Angola ANGOLA SADC REEP - Mauritius MAURITIUS SADC REEP - Swaziland SWAZILAND
Nascimento Soares Doolaree Boodhun Isaac Dladla

Ministry of Urban Planning & Environment
Av. 4 de Fevereiro, 40
P O Box 83, Luanda
Tel: +244 22 23 10021
Mob: +244 92 361 0657
e-mail: cnptangola@gmail.com

Dept of Environment Min of Environment and National Development
Ken Lee Tower
Barracks St, Port Louis
Tel: + 230 211 9178
Fax: +230 2105751
e-mail: dboodhun@mail.gov.mu

Environmental Information Officer Swaziland Environment Authority
P O Box 2652, Mbabane
Tel: +268 404 6420
Fax: +268 404 1719
e-mail: seabiodiv@realnet.co.sz
gdladla@gmail.com

     
SADC REEP - Botswana BOTSWANA SADC REEP - Mozambique MOZAMBIQUE SADC REEP - Tanzania TANZANIA

Arabang Kanego
Department of Environment Affairs
Private Bag 0068, Gaborone
Tel: +267 3902050
Fax: +267 3902051
e-mail: akanego@gov.bw

Sonia da Silveira
MICOA National Director National Directorate for Environmental Promotion
Av. Acordos de Lusaka, 2115
P O Box 2020
Tel: +258 -21-466247
Fax: +258 21 465 848
e-mail: sgsilveira@yahoo.com

Bartholomew Tarimo
National Environmental Management Council
P O Box 63154, Dar es Salaam
Mob:+ 255 754475797
Fax: + 255 222111579
e-mail:btarimo2002@yahoo.com


     
SADC REEP - D.R. of Congo D.R. OF CONGO SADC REEP - Namibia NAMIBIA SADC REEP - Zambia ZAMBIA

Noël Kiaya Katiete
Ministry of Environment
P O Box 12979, Kinshasa 1
Tel: T +243 815 007 001
e-mail: noelkiaya@yahoo.fr

Lesley Losper
Ministry of Environment and Tourism
6th Floor, Capital Centre Building
PBag 13306 Windhoek
Tel: +264 612842701
Fax: +264 61240339
e-mail: lllosper@yahoo.co.uk

Chama Mwansa
Environmental Council of Zambia
P O Box 35131, Lusaka
Tel: + 260 1 254130/1
Fax: + 260 1 254164
e-mail: cmwansa@necz.org.zm

     
SADC REEP - Lesotho LESOTHO SADC REEP - South AfricaSOUTH AFRICA SADC REEP - Zimbabwe ZIMBABWE

Lemohang Sekhamane
National Environment Secretariat Ministry of Tourism, Env & Culture
P O Box 10993, Maseru 100
Tel: +266 22 311767
Fax: +266 22 311139
e-mail: lsekhamane@gmail.com

Thomas Mathiba
DEAT
Private Bag X447
3 Pretoria 0001
Tel: +2712 310 3653
Fax: +248 224500
e-mail: tmathiba@deat.gov.za

Steady Kangata
Environmental Management Agency
Min of Environment and Tourism
P O Box CY 385 Causeway, Harare
Tel: +263 4 705671
Fax: +263 4 793123
e-mail: skangata@gmail.com

     
SADC REEP - Malawi MALAWI SEYCHELLES SADC Food, Agriculture and Natural Resources

Allan Kaziputa
Environmental Affairs Dept
City Centre Lingazi House
Private Bag 394, Lilongwe
Tel: +265 1 773 177
Fax: +265 1 773 379
e-mail: allankaziputa@yahoo.co.uk

 

Jeanette Larue
Public Educ & Community Outreach
Dept of Environment
PO Box 1445 , Victoria, Mahe
Tel: +248 670 500
Fax: +248 610 64
email: jlarue@gov.sc; jeanettelarue@hotmail.com

 

 

Margaret Nyirenda
Private Bag 0095 Gaborone
Tel: +267 351863
Fax: +267 372848
e-mail: mnyirenda@sadc.int

 


SADC Regional Environmental Education Programme